h1

In which the Head gets Grumpy and wonders about Google

October 3, 2006

Below is a bunch of boring stuff where the Disembodied Head of Dick Devos questions his own existence and accuses Google of Bad Things.


Google loves Dick Devos ... but they hate the Disembodied Head
Google is an excellent search engine. I don’t think anybody will argue that. Except me. I am quite upset with Google. This is because (all of the sudden and with no warning) they are supressing The Disembodied Head of Dick Devos.

Observe the results of a search for “disembodied head of dick devos“. The intrepid headseeker must go all the way to page 5 or so. Strangely, a search for just “disembodied head” works fine.
Anyway, I grant you that the Head might have been floating a little high in the rankings (#3 for a search for “Dick Devos” until 2 days ago), so perhaps an adjustment was in order. Still, #3 to #50 for “disembodied head of dick devos” seems a long way for the Disembodied Head of Dick Devos to fall.

Why did the Head fall so far? Am I less the Head than MichiganLiberal.com talking about the Head or “Dick DeVos: Information From Answers.com“? Sort of like being replaced by a picture of yourself. Or a blowup doll.

Or could it be worse? Am I suddenly NOT the Disembodied Head of Dick Devos? If that’s the case, who am I? I could be Dubya’s Head but I think that I am smarter and could find Michigan on a map if given enough tries. I’m not at all good with guns, so I might be Dick Cheney.

Perhaps it’s not that at all. Perhaps this is all a plot by the Enemies of the Disembodied Head of Dick Devos to COVER UP the Head. Have I been the victim of Dirty Tricks? If so, who would have any motive to supress me? Michigan Caucus kidnapped me, so I can’t rule them out. However there were no ninjas and it seems rather advanced for them, especially since there seems to be No Way for Normal Mortals to contact Google. It must be someone with Vast Resources and Utter Disregard for the Constitution (at least that troublesome first ammendment – first on the fire, I always say). I confess I am at a total loss.

Since Google is immune to contact (much the same way that Dick Devos will be if elected), I am forced to taunt them here. So, without further ado…
Google! I taunt you! You are violating the first ammendment. Or a very bad search engine! Either way: Fear Me!!

I will also taunt them elsewhere and I encourage you to join in the taunting for today the Secret Masters may come for the Disembodied Head of Dick Devos … tomorrow, who knows?

:: Head out

Leave a Reply

