h1

Dick Devos has a Secret Weapon for the Debate!

October 2, 2006

Dick Devos has a Secret Weapon

There’s a lot of loose talk that Governor Granholm will clean Dick Devos’s clock in tonight’s Michigan Gubernatorial Debates. I should know because I’m the one who’s talking loose about it!

The plan is simple:

  1. Lower the expections for me “I’m just a business guy who’s accustomed to getting things done than talking about it.”
  2. Raise the expections for the Gov “The governor’s a Harvard-trained lawyer, a skilled debater, a good communicator.”
  3. Reap the return when I prove more skillful than expected due to a lifetime of sharpening my skills in talking people into really bad ideas like Amway!

Remember to tune in and watch Dick Devos debate Governor Jennifer Granholm right here at Michigan Debate Central (and watch the Disembodied Head hand it to the Liberal Legion at MichiganLiberal.com)

PS: I lifted part of this from some working stiff who can just count himself lucky that this is all I took!

Leave a Reply

