h1

Money Talks, and it says “You better do what the hell Dick Devos says, George Bush.”

August 24, 2006

Do what the Head says, President Bush
The news media is buzzing about me calling George W Bush on the carpet. There’s all sorts of conjecture out there about the whys and wherefors (not to mention the whatifs and howmuches), but in the end, it’s really very simple. Surprisingly enough, a known communist sympathizer and suspected PETA operative has the clearest take on the issue: “Dick Devos paid for George W. Bush and by darnit, he expects value.”

Exactly. I buy shoes, I expect them to fit. I buy a boat, I expect it to float. I buy a political party, I expect it to do what I say. It’s like the Billionairess says:

“I know a little something about soft money, as my family is the largest single contributor of soft money to the national Republican Party. I have decided, however, to stop taking offense at the suggestion that we are buying influence. Now I simply concede the point. They are right. We do expect some things in return.”

To simplify, the Devos family doesn’t BUY influence, we ARE INFLUENCE MADE FLESH. You’ve heard the phrase “Money Talks”? Well, the kind of money the Devos family has poured into the Republican party not only talks – it walks, dances like a jitterbug and wets itself and cries if we require it.

Right now, We* require that W make Us look like big shots and while I won’t go so far as to say I ordered President Bush to cancel that meeting with the auto execs so I could look good by demanding that he have a meeting right away, I always say to look a lemon right in the eye and make lemonade if the iron is hot.

* I saw that these King guys used to make people call them “We”. I think “We” like that!

Leave a Reply

